EBCF 2019 Events

The Seven Sisters

The Seven Sisters Poet’s Corner

Date: Sat 02 March
Time: 3pm
Venue: Record Break Café  
Price: Free

The ‘Seven Sisters’ is a group of female poets, gathered together, to address gender imbalance in the representation of Irish writers, enticed by the idea that a cogent response is imperative. Women poets will orate for ten minutes each, sharing from their own work, as well as work from 18th to 21st Century Irish Females. The Seven Sisters are Deirdre Devally, Mary Ellen Fean, Karen J McDonnell, Ruth Marshall, Deborah Ryan, Clare Sawtell and Sinéad Nic Síoda.